All of the above (and so many other factors that no one knows about) play into your deliverability rate, or inbox placement rate. Deliverability rate is the number of your emails that arrive in the inbox compared to the junk or spam folder. The difference between deliverability and delivery is that an email is considered delivered even if it is in spam, i.e. received by inbox providers, whereas deliverability looks specifically at where your email was delivered. Here's how to measure deliverability: Deliverability rate = (number of non-spam emails delivered / number of emails delivered) x 100 If your inbox placement rate is low (less than 80%), it could be a sign that you're not sending the right content to the right audience at the right time.
No, we are not talking about spam trigger words. It's much more complicated than that. The key is to make sure you have a good list, authenticate your emails, and send relevant content. Conversion rate (CVR) Email conversion rate measures how many people took the action you wanted them to take from your email. A conversion depends Image Masking Service on the purpose of your email and can range from a purchase or donation to signing up for a webinar or downloading an ebook. Here is how it is calculated: Conversion rate = (number of conversions / number of emails delivered) x 100 Personally, I like looking at conversion rate based on email clicks to see direct attribution, but looking at it from the number of emails sent gives you an idea of indirect attribution . Just because someone didn't click on your email doesn't mean they didn't convert because of it.
Revenue by email (RPE) Revenue per email (RPE) gives direct monetary value to your email sends. Here's how to get the number: Revenue per email = revenue generated / number of emails delivered If you calculate this for different types of emails, you can reliably forecast email revenue by planning for the coming months. What if the RPE is below your average? It could mean that your content, product, or service isn't hitting the right note with your audience. Revenue per subscriber (RPS) Revenue per subscriber (RPS) is a little different from RPE in that you're looking at the value of an email subscriber, not an email send. This distinction is important to include all your active subscribers, even those you don't always send to (and you shouldn't send everything to everyone anyway). How do you calculate RPS? Revenue per subscriber = revenue generated / number of active subscribers Be sure to look at a specific time, like last month or last year. Subscriber Lifetime Value (LTV) Subscriber Lifetime Value (LTV) measures the lifetime value a subscriber brings to your list. Truth be told, this one is trickier to calculate because you'll need the right data: